:::
:::
Commander Bomaofu the Conqueror
Commander Bomaofu the Conqueror
1  /  1

Commander Bomaofu the Conqueror

The Xin Village Burial Site and the Institute of History and Philology
In spring of 1931, Guo Baojun, research fellow at the Institute of History and Philology (IHP), conducted a field survey at Xin village located in western Jun County, Henan Province, which helped pave the way for a series of four archaeological digs carried out by the IHP in cooperation with the local Henan Historical Site Research Association from early 1932 to late 1933. The excavations led to the discovery of a significant number of ancient bronze artifacts, including ritual vessels, weapons, and chariots, as well as a small number of ceramic implements, shells, and bones. According to Guo’s initial research findings, the Xin village burial site is the final resting place for nobility of the state of Wei buried sometime during the Western Zhou or early Eastern Zhou.

Establishing Historical Interpretations under Universal Value 
Due to the turmoil of war, the artifacts unearthed at the Xin village archaeological site were moved to Nangang as researchers relocated in 1949. In the years since, two or three generations of archaeologists have concentrated their efforts on organizing and compiling these relics, but remarkably, interpretations of the discoveries have faced incessant challenges owing to shifts over time and in society. While archaeological work itself is neutral, interpretations concerning archaeological data are subject to inherent change as our understanding deepens and broader social mindsets evolve. Therefore, when attempting to interpret archaeological findings, the goal of our work also lies in how to display their “universal value.”

Commander Bomaofu the Conqueror
How can one connect the public today with the Xin village archaeological site? And can it benefit historical interpretations?
By apprehending archaeological materials and related scholarship, our work group—the Museum of the IHP, Academia Sinica Center for Digital Cultures, and “Traveling through Shang, Zhou, Qin and Han periods: Historical Interpretations under Universal Value”—combines elements of anime, multimedia, and Live2D techniques to reconstruct the image of “Bomaofu,” the protagonist of the exhibition who in turn displays the Western Zhou period as well as its cultural contexts to contemporary audiences. This exhibition is a sharing of digitalized resources across boundaries as well as time and space. Bomaofu has been reincarnated as a digital host capable of talking freely on the Western Zhou with scholars in the field using the online channel of the Museum of the IHP, ultimately allowing our contemporary world to come into contact with the history and culture of the Western Zhou via cyberspace. 
第一集 進擊的周人(上)



Was the civilized Western Zhou, brimming with propriety and ritual, actually a martial state?
Those of the Zhou dynasty had been plotting to replace the Shang for a hundred years or more.
The Battle of Muye was not a holy war as the histories have told, but the first battle in East Asia fought with chariots, causing innumerable casualties and bloodshed. 
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
西周初年周王朝主力部隊分布圖
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
第一集 進擊的周人(上)
西周初年周王朝主力部隊分布圖
1  /  4
第二集 進擊的周人(下)



Was the civilized Western Zhou, brimming with propriety and ritual, actually a martial state?
Those of the Zhou dynasty had been plotting to replace the Shang for a hundred years or more.
The Battle of Muye was not a holy war as the histories have told, but the first battle in East Asia fought with chariots, causing innumerable casualties and bloodshed. 
西周初年封建防線圖
西周初年封建防線圖
1  /  1
第三集 小邦周來作客


XiauBanZhou has come to visit the Commander of the Western Zhou for a chat with amusing Western Zhou military anecdotes in mind. 
第三集 小邦周來作客
第三集 小邦周來作客
第三集 小邦周來作客
第三集 小邦周來作客
1  /  2
第四集 辛村遺址與衛國


Who is the true expert on Western Zhou chariots?
第四集 辛村遺址與衛國
第四集 辛村遺址與衛國
第四集 辛村遺址與衛國
第四集 辛村遺址與衛國
1  /  2
第五集 馬雅國駐臺大使來訪


Who is the true expert on astrology between the Commander of the Western Zhou and the Maya Ambassador, a link across civilizations? 
第五集 馬雅國駐臺大使來訪
第五集 馬雅國駐臺大使來訪
第五集 馬雅國駐臺大使來訪
第五集 馬雅國駐臺大使來訪
1  /  2
第六集 待續



西周大將伯懋父的時空旅程即將畫下句點。
在返回周王朝前,伯懋父將與招喚他到現代的終極Boss們進行會談。
想知道打造伯懋父的終極Boss們是誰,以及「進擊的大帥——西周大將伯懋父」的策畫、製作過程與幕後,別忘了收看本集。
第六集 待續
第六集 待續
第六集 待續
第六集 待續
1  /  2

:::
:::
進擊的大帥——西周大將伯懋父
進擊的大帥——西周大將伯懋父
1  /  1

進擊的大帥——西周大將伯懋父

辛村墓地與歷史語言研究所
1931年的春季,歷史語言研究所研究人員郭寶鈞於河南省濬縣西境的一座小村莊辛村進行田野調查。在1932年起至1933年底,中央研究院與地方合組河南古蹟研究會,先後進行了4次考古發掘工作。這一次的發掘出土遺物有大量的青銅器物,包括禮器、兵器、車馬器,以及少量的陶器、貝類、骨角等。據郭寶鈞初步研究後,判斷辛村墓地大致是西周時代到東周初年衛國貴族的埋葬地。

建立普世價值下的歷史詮釋
1949年,由於戰亂,辛村墓地出土的考古文物,隨著研究人員遷移至南港。多年來,這批考古文物歷經兩三代考古學家孜孜不倦的整理,惟考古文物的詮釋,也因為時代與社會變化,而面臨挑戰。考古工作本身是中立的,而考古資料的詮釋卻會隨著認識的深度與社會整體思維模式的演變而產生本質上的變化。如何在詮釋考古資料同時,展現其「普世價值」是我們的所思考的工作目標。

「進擊的大帥——西周大將伯懋父」
如何讓當代群眾聯繫辛村考古遺址?並有益於歷史詮釋?
歷史文物陳列館x數位文化中心x「穿越商周秦漢:普世價值下的歷史詮釋」工作團隊,透過掌握的考古材料與相關研究,結合動漫元素、多媒體影音、LIVE 2D技術,重建展覽主角西周大將「伯懋父」的具體形象,並由伯懋父本人向當代群眾展現西周時代與其文化脈絡。這次展覽是跨國界、跨時空的數位資源互通共享,伯懋父會化身為虛擬主播,與研究西周文史的學者專家,於歷史文物陳列館的線上頻道暢談西周文史,並讓更多當代群眾透過網路世界,觸及西周歷史與文化。
第一集 進擊的周人(上)



周人密謀已久的「翦商」之路。 「牧野之戰」並非史書所說的聖戰,這是場死傷無數、血流成河的東亞第一場車戰! 由中央研究院歷史語言研究所研究員黃銘崇與西周大將伯懋父,為大家帶來不一樣的用武之周。
殷八師、成周八師、西六師分布圖
殷八師、成周八師、西六師分布圖
1  /  1
第二集 進擊的周人(下)

周人到底使用了什麼必勝武器,才在「牧野之戰」中大獲全勝。以及,周人是如何開啟封建制度,中央研究院歷史語言研究所研究員黃銘崇與西周大將伯懋父接續為大家解密。
大東小東分布圖
大東小東分布圖
1  /  1
第三集 待續
第四集 待續
第五集 待續
第六集 待續